Thankful

Some American postgraduate students at the Master's reception at college.
Some American postgraduate students at the Master’s Thanksgiving reception at college.

I am thankful for (not an exhaustive list):

  • Family, for always being there
    • My parents, for being fantastic role models and supporting me
    • My brothers, for putting up with me
    • My grandparents, for their wisdom and strength
    • My extended family, for giving me a support system and stories to tell
  • Friends, for bringing cheer to my life
  • Teammates, old, new, past, and present
  • My advisers and labmates, for their guidance, support, and willingness to answer silly questions
  • The opportunity to study at Cambridge
  • Churchill College and its amazing graduate community
  • The people in my house at Churchill, who make it more like a home
  • All the privileges I have enjoyed and continue to enjoy in my life (I recognize that I have a lot of privilege and I strive to acknowledge it without guilt and listen to the needs and thoughts of those with less privilege)
  • My favorite authors, artists (of all kinds), scientists, mathematicians, and other creators and explorers, for inspiring me

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey, it's officially (by American standards, anyway) too early for Christmas decorations, at least for a few more hours!
Hey, it’s officially (by American standards, anyway) too early for Christmas decorations, at least for a few more hours!
Leave a Reply

