General life update

It’s been a while since I posted, partly because I kept editing the X-Men: First Class review when I was on the plane and didn’t get around actually putting it up, and partly because I was working on another post (mentioned at the end of that post) that will go up soon, and partly because I had to play Portal 2 as soon as I got home.  (Bottom line on that one, if you haven’t heard: fun game, interesting story, puzzles are easier than Portal except apparently in co-op, definitely worth playing but of course it could never quite match up to Portal).

Anyway, I’m back home for the summer, attempting to train despite the regular group being sort of broken up. I also got my first real, paying job: I’m a student researcher! I hope that ends up well; it sounds like I’ve got an interesting and potentially challenging project to work on.

Leave a Reply

