Re: Carl Sagan

As you might have noticed, I like Carl Sagan. This is a little funny because I don’t remember seeing or listening to or even having heard of him while he was alive, being more a “Bill Nye the Science Guy” watcher at a young age. Then again, he did die when I was 4, so perhaps this is unsurprising.

Why, you ask, do I care about this dead science guy? Well, he feels like a kindred spirit reaching out through the medium of television across time and space, reminding me why science is important in the face of all of the horrible and depressing things that are going on right now. If you  haven’t already watched the “Pale blue dot” video, I highly encourage you to do so.

…Well, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

